Best Settings for VBA

Discussion in 'Visualboy Advance Discussion' started by Picollo30, Apr 5, 2009.

1. Picollo30

Picollo30 New Member

Hi guys, im new to visual boy advance and i find kinda different from zsnes (which i used for snes roms) and harder to configure (too many settings). I have a Pentium IV 3.1 GHZ, 3 GB Ram, Win XP.

i need some help configuring these specific options:

In the menu Options i have Frame Skip which goes from 0 to 9 and Throttle. Which options should i chose both for Frame Skip and Throttle?

In the menu Video there is the option Vsync which i dont know if i should enable or not and the Render Method,which is the best one for you guys. In the video menu there's also some options that go from x1 to x4, which one should i choose?

In the menu Emulator i only need help with the option Synchronize, should i tick it or leave it blank?

Then in the menu Sound resides maybe the worst problem, i keep getting static and glitches in the sound when playing games. I need help with the options, Echo, Low Pass Filter and Reverse Stereo should i tick those 3 options or not? and the volume which goes from .25X to 4x (1x is the option i have ticked). Plus there is the sound quality that goes from 11Khz to 44Khz (i have the option 11khz selected).

Finally in the Filter menu which is the best filter and interface blending, my default is normal but i want one that really improves quality. Plus should i disable the MMX support option?

Hope you guys can gimme a hand and hopefully it can be used by others who dont know how to get the maximum performance from this great emulator.

Thanks in advance.
  2. NGEmu.com Advertisement

3. drown

drown UnCool

For the frame skip just use automatic that should work nicely, and only use Throttle use it only if your game is going to fast, if it does just set it to 100 I think.