Best Video plugin for epsxe?

Discussion in 'ePSXe Discussion' started by Z-Overlord, Oct 30, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Z-Overlord

Z-Overlord New Member

And is color dithering good or bad? I thought it was bad yet it makes it sound good in the emu.
  2. NGEmu.com Advertisement

3. escapee

escapee New Member

Depends on your system. Some require more resources than others and, on top of that, there can be compatibility issues. In other words, tell us your specs.

Dithering is good.
  4. Z-Overlord

Z-Overlord New Member

lol I can run it

i7 920@4GHz
    6GB DDDR3@1.6GHz
    ATi HD5850 1GB
    X-Fi Forte Sound Card

I am just new to the epsxe scene so I don't know what plugin is good :eyemove:
  5. jonc2006

jonc2006 God of Douchebagness™

OGL2, depends on your type of graphic preferences though. some like the traditional/unenhanced look of a real psx compared to the more polished and fancy visuals the hardware based plugins like the OGL2 can produce.
  6. Strike105X

Strike105X ヒットハード&高速 Award Winner!

For 3D games like Jonc said OGL2 one, but for 2D/sprite games the best is peops software plugin.
  7. Z-Overlord

Z-Overlord New Member

Is there any reason why Resident Evil: Survivor runs slow? Mostly in crowed areas.
  8. jonc2006

check and make sure you are not using the auto-detect setting for the VRAM amount in the video config, set it manually.

if you could post a screen shot of how you have your video plugin configured it might help us in the event what i suggested does not correct the problem.
  9. Z-Overlord

Z-Overlord New Member

Last edited: Oct 31, 2009
  10. Strike105X

Btw just in case you have to write 1024 for 1 GB (cause its in mb), you probably know that but better safe then sorry :p.
  11. animaXion

animaXion New Member

sorry to come barge in in other people's thread, but can somebody tell me what video plugin works well with fraps? cuz i keep crashing epsxe when using fraps together
  12. jonc2006