epsxe 1.70 not going full screen properly

Discussion in 'ePSXe Discussion' started by spiderdan, Feb 13, 2010.

1. spiderdan

spiderdan New Member

I'm new to epsxe and I'm having kind of a weird issue. When I play a game, and the emulator goes into full screen mode, windows taskbar does not go away. Also, there is a small gap to the right of the screen where I can see my desktop. I'm able to get rid of the taskbar by enabling auto hide, which is kind of a roundabout way of doing things, but there's still the gap to the right of the screen and one that was covered by the taskbar then becomes apparent at the bottom of the screen. I'm using Windows 7 Ultimate. My graphics card is a gtx 260, so I'm not lacking in power. My graphics plugin file is gpuPeteOpenGL2.dll. I got it from a zip archive I found on Petes site. I used setting for Pete's plugin I found on another forums but I cant seem to find a link now. I'm using dual monitors (only leave on enabled at a time) and manage them with UltraMon, which could possibly be an issue. Any suggestions? Thanks ahead of time!
  2. NGEmu.com Advertisement

3. Squall-Leonhart

Squall-Leonhart NGemu Award Winner Award Winner!

open the gfx plugin and copy settings to clipboard.
  4. spiderdan

spiderdan New Member

Thanks for the reply Squall-Leonhart! Here are the settings

Code:
    Plugin: Pete's OpenGL2 Driver 2.6
    Author: Pete Bernert
    Card vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
    GFX card: GeForce GTX 260/PCI/SSE2

Resolution/Color:
    - 1360x768 Fullscreen - NO desktop changing
    - Internal X resolution: 2
    - Internal Y resolution: 2
    - Keep psx aspect ratio: off
    - No render-to-texture: off

- Filtering: 4
    - Hi-Res textures: 2
    - TexWin pixel shader: on 
    - VRam size: 0 MBytes

Framerate:
    - FPS limitation: on 
    - Frame skipping: off
    - FPS limit: Auto

Compatibility:
    - Offscreen drawing: 1
    - Framebuffer effects: 3
    - Framebuffer uploads: 1

Misc:
    - Scanlines: off