How to configure a gamepad/controller on epsxe?

Discussion in 'ePSXe Discussion' started by usesmx80, Aug 6, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. usesmx80

usesmx80 New Member

Hi guys. Im new to epsxe and Im trying to figure out how to configure my gamepad with it. I've opened up epsxe and attempted to do it myself but my gamepad doesnt show up in the list. Note that my gamepad works fine on NES and SNES emulators. I've also read the help section of the emulator which im running version 1.7.0. Any idea guys? Really appreciate it. :???:
  2. NGEmu.com Advertisement

3. karas81

karas81 .:Enigmatic Protagonist:.

Assuming that your gampads are well installed within your OS, you've just to run ePSXe, then go to Config/GamePad/Port1 then map your gamepad buttons with the buttons of the illustrated-controller (click a rectangle then push a button on your gamepad to map it).
  4. jonc2006

jonc2006 God of Douchebagness™

you cant get it to map buttons in the controller config menu (config>game pad>port#>pad#)? what kind of gamepad are you trying to use?
  5. usesmx80

usesmx80 New Member

Im using a Thrustmaster 3 in 1 (PC, PS2, PS3) wireless gamepad. Works fine with Jnes and ZSnes. I've tried doing what hannibal81 suggested but no luck. Unless epsxe doesnt support my gamepad. But not sure why it wouldnt since the other two do.

Or if you can walk me through it. This is what I do

config>gamepad>port1>pad1. Once im in there I have a drop down menu on the upper right side:

Disabled
    Digital
    Mouse/Digital (F5)
    Dual/Analog (F5)
    Dual/Shock (F5)
    Namco Negcon/Digital (F5)
    Namco G-Con 45/Digital (F5)

Im assuming that MY gamepad will show up in this list once I insert it.?
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2008
  6. karas81

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Disabled
    Digital
    Mouse/Digital (F5)
    Dual/Analog (F5)
    Dual/Shock (F5)
    Namco Negcon/Digital (F5)