Is there a new NullPVR plugin or something?

Discussion in 'nullDC Discussion' started by sofakng, Jun 23, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sofakng

    sofakng New Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just started using NullDC and it's amazing but I saw something about a new NullPVR v2 plugin but I can't seem to find it.

    Are there better/alternative plugins to use with NullDC besides the ones that come with 1.0.0 beta 6?
  2. NGEmu.com Advertisement

  3. karas81

    karas81 .:Enigmatic Protagonist:.

    Messages:
    2,283
    Likes Received:
    1
    There you go, just extract/copy to your nullDC folder.
    Then go to select plugins, and select it.
    NOTE : its always preferable that you keep the old one, I did it for you ;)
  4. SnoochyBoochies

    SnoochyBoochies New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the plugin!
  5. vasiliman22

    vasiliman22 New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    where could i see the plugins for nulldc?
  6. karas81

    karas81 .:Enigmatic Protagonist:.

    Messages:
    2,283
    Likes Received:
    1
  7. sofakng

    sofakng New Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    It looks like you're using the Chankast AICA plugin.

    Is it better than the one that comes with NullDC?
  8. karas81

    karas81 .:Enigmatic Protagonist:.

    Messages:
    2,283
    Likes Received:
    1
    oO, well both of'em came with nullDC if you didn't got the news yet :p.

    To answer your question : NO, its a matter of trying every possible setting combination with each game to figure out which one is the best with my system.
  9. NJ7

    NJ7 New Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mint....Sonic Adventure 2, the graphic bugs that made it unplayable are fixed on my integrated graphics.....now if the sound would be fixed....buggy using the nullAICA plugin.....is there an updated version of this plugin out there by chance?
  10. PsyMan

    PsyMan Banned

    Messages:
    2,258
    Likes Received:
    7
  11. InuYasha1988

    InuYasha1988 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you please send me that plugin? xD
  12. Devil Master

    Devil Master New Member

    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why? You can download it from the second message of this thread.
    Or from this page, for all that matters.
  13. vasiliman22

    vasiliman22 New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmm what do you recommend on the sound plug in of null dc?
  14. Imasexyman62

    Imasexyman62 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]
  15. KyJelly

    KyJelly New Member

    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there any proof that this "new" plug-in does anything different other than steroscopy? please site examples and maybe some screen caps.

    thnks
  16. drkIIRaziel

    drkIIRaziel Emu author Emu Author

    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    It uses proper W valutes and different perspective correction.Also the way the Z values are compressed is different.It may make some games look better (and some other worse) but apart from that its prety much the same as the released version.
  17. legend100

    legend100 Member

    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Daytona 2001 is unplayable with the new one though. So keep that in mind .;)
  18. KyJelly

    KyJelly New Member

    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    i've noticed in soul calibur that the names on the character select screen are invisible and when beating the game the captions are messed up.
  19. PsyMan

    PsyMan Banned

    Messages:
    2,258
    Likes Received:
    7
    Well yeah... The truth is that there is no way to get all those "errors" fixed except from getting a DirectX 10 capable card. A workaround that fixes a game will most certainly break another one (Daytona 2001 and Soul Calibur are 2 of those broken games in this case). This is also the case for all Dreamcast emulators and GFX plugins up until now and it happens because of hardware/driver limitations.

    Whatever the developer does there is no way to get graphics with proper depth if you use a video card with 24 bit Z-Buffer or a video card with 16 bit Z-Buffer. On the other hand, if your video card has a 32bit or even a 64bit(!) Z-Buffer and the developer uses that then yeah, everything will hopefully look right with no scissoring or other errors (like missing or invisible stuff). The problem is that only DirectX 10 cards (and Neon 250 which is a very special case) support 32 bit Z-Buffer so unless you have something like a GeForce 9600 or ATi 3600 you're out of luck.
  20. shashClp

    shashClp Emu author Emu Author

    Messages:
    1,195
    Likes Received:
    0
    May I ask why using MRT and blitting a proper 32bit depth to one of the buffers isn't an alternative? That doesn't require a GF 9600, is doable from the Geforce series 6XXX with hell a lot of speed (atleast with openGL), and it's one evening to get implemented.
  21. drkIIRaziel

    drkIIRaziel Emu author Emu Author

    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    You cant do read-modify-write operations on MRT, you can only write to em.You are wellcome to try if you want ;p
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2008
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page