myZoom and myZoomSoft V1.8.36(ds zoom)

Discussion in 'No$GBA Discussion' started by testerhook, Jan 24, 2008.

  1. testerhook

    testerhook New Member

    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, everyone.
    This is another tool for No$gba. If you have not patience to wait the new NDS2xGL, you can try this one.
    My English is poor, so I can not describe this program exactly.
    Just Try it for yourself.

    myZoom v1.8.36
    Add an option, when the option selected you can extract file directly.
    If your packed file included multiplex NDS Roms, don't check this option.

    Thank Tyo and NahuelDS for a new skin picture and a background picture.
    Thank gheporait for Italian translation.
    Thank FOV-01 for Spainish translation.
    Thank NDS_maniac for Português (BR) translation.
    Thank Euphytose for French translation.
    (See the attach files for the new translation.)



    The shortcut keys are these:
    1(below F1): Switch to Single Window
    2(below F2): Switch to Double Windows
    3(below F3): Full Screen/Window
    5(below F5): If you switch to single window, you press this key to zoom the upper screen or lower screen of no$gba
    8(below F8): Turn Single Monitor On/Off
    0(below F10): normal --> turn left --> turn right --> normal ...
    P: Pause no$gba/Resume no$gba

    The shortcut keys of No$gba is supported, e.g. F11...



    mediafire
    Click HERE for myZoom V1.8.27

    Because I can not access Mediafire, so I select
    RapidShare
    Click HERE for myZoom V1.8.36

    zSHARE
    Click HERE for myZoom V1.8.36


    How to use:
    --Extract all files into some directory,
    run myZoom.exe.

    if you run No$gba.exe first, you can run myZoom.exe later.
    --Click right mouse on main window of this program to adjust settings.
    --Press left mouse + right mouse to move lower screen(none border and none all border).
    --Press right mouse to move upper screen.
    --Press right mouse to move myZoom when Skin On.




    P.S. First jpg used GPU filter + hq2x; Second jpg used GPU filter only.
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2009
  2. NGEmu.com Advertisement

  3. SCHUMI_4EVER

    SCHUMI_4EVER Hackin 'n Slashin Staff Member Award Winner!

    Messages:
    28,455
    Likes Received:
    10
    It using CPU only is not neccessarily a good thing...in fact it's more of a bad thing as it means everything runs even slower.

    Still good to see another version and this time the real author shows up here (I assume...considering zzzzzz mentioned the author was from china) and much more effort was put into the post.
  4. Eiji

    Eiji Emulation Connoisseur

    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Some graphics filters like Scale2x and HQ2x would be nice and fullscreen.
  5. SCHUMI_4EVER

    SCHUMI_4EVER Hackin 'n Slashin Staff Member Award Winner!

    Messages:
    28,455
    Likes Received:
    10
    I know your PC is a dual-core, but that's pushing it.
  6. Eiji

    Eiji Emulation Connoisseur

    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    HQ2x might be pushing it but Scale2x should be fine. It runs smoothly under nds2xgl2.
  7. SCHUMI_4EVER

    SCHUMI_4EVER Hackin 'n Slashin Staff Member Award Winner!

    Messages:
    28,455
    Likes Received:
    10
    The overall performance hit from using NDS2XGL2 is a lot less than using this tool.
  8. Jamessiah

    Jamessiah New Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Give me the Chinese site with full feature note and I can translate for you Or just pm(message) me with the Chinese note.:thumb:
  9. tmd2007

    tmd2007 New Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    MyZoomSoft 1.0 (Not Myzoom) has some problems:
    - Whatever Filter you choose, when you restart it, the filter return to None
    - If you choose to hide all the border, there is no way to close it, I must hit Alt + F4

    However, I think this software is very good!
  10. testerhook

    testerhook New Member

    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0

    Thanks.
    I know these problems.
    First: I can't resolve it soon.
    Second: Press Alt+F4 isn't a bad thing. Cause you should not press a wrong key to escape programs(e.g. Esc). ;)
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2008
  11. tmd2007

    tmd2007 New Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, Press Alt + F4 is not a bad thing. But reset the filter everytime is annoying
  12. Tony Luey

    Tony Luey New Member

    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for releasing it.:D
  13. Jamessiah

    Jamessiah New Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here the rough translation, I might miss something.

    Features
    - Play game with Magnify Screen!
    - Independently Resize and Position either screen at your own preference.
    - Multiple magnification. Amplified by choosing Multiple Monitor mode can produce a variety of magnification. (You can choose Multiple monitor mode even if you have only one monitor to make the magnification bigger!)
    - You Can Hide emulator, no more distraction!
    - Enable/disable emulator border when magnified.
    - Magnify screen using Filtration Technology for better graphic!
    - Adjust Framerate, suitable for low end computer. (30 frameskip is a good choice)
    - Use OpenGL technology to speed up and filter graphic.
    - Auto Save screen size setting.
    - Auto activate emulator. (Put in same folder)

    Other feature not mentioned:
    - Turn screen left or right
    - Use Emu cursor
    -

    (Try MyZoomSoft program if MyZoom didn't work for you)

    Next to do list:
    -- Add more fliter
    (Maybe time to use shader)
    -- Much easier to use
    (Maybe have to add more menu and mapping)
    -- All depend on what No$gba have next. Hehe.

    Requirement
    OS = XP SP2、Vista, no sure about other since author don't have it.
    Driver version = No sure, just need stable one anyway.
    Emulator = no$gba, other works too, but not as good as no$gba.

    Graphic Card
    Radeon 9500 or higher
    Geforce FX and higher (not too sure)
    Intel.....maybe
    SiS,VIA/S3---Unknown :dot:

    Translator Comment: I try it myself, GOD it was huge! And I love the No border XD
    Translator Note: There seem to be a Chinese menu language thing that the author already changed for you all to English, I can't find it but oh well....right click will give you the list anyway.
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2008
  14. ozzgx4

    ozzgx4 Active Member

    Messages:
    6,920
    Likes Received:
    1
    cool, thanks for the translation :thumb:
  15. Tyo

    Tyo New Member

    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    nice release :)
    especially for the "hide noxash and play from the app" thing :)
  16. testerhook

    testerhook New Member

    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks alot Jamessiah!
  17. Ansem_Names

    Ansem_Names New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a problem with the download link? Im using Mozilla. It seems to fail downloading it.

    My Golly! I downloaded it and when I extractd it, it says no archives found. I redownloaded it but still, its the same rsults.
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2008
  18. testerhook

    testerhook New Member

    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    You should use the latest version of 7Zip or WinRAR.
  19. refia

    refia New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    haha,Mr testerhook, you tool is good to use! I'm also a member of emu-zone,hehe.
  20. evilmadboy

    evilmadboy New Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    While its pretty good thing to use, i hate the fact it slows down the game greatly. I notice a huge difference when using this program than without. Hopefully this can be fixed somehow.
  21. testerhook

    testerhook New Member

    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's a small small world.:)

    You used myZoomSoft and select some kind filter, right?
    If you use myZoomSoft and select none filter, the different will be not noticeable.
    The filter of myZoomSoft only make use of CPU power, if your CPU has not HyperThread/Duel Core, it will slow down the game.
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2008

Share This Page