Pcsx instant crash

Discussion in 'PCSX Discussion' started by HunterLionheart, Jul 27, 2008.

  1. HunterLionheart

    HunterLionheart New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    So yeah, I wanted to get it up and running for my new MacBook (running Leopard)

    However, after putting my bios into the correct folder and inserting a couple of different game discs (Grandia and FFVIII, both PAL), when I attempted to run disc, it crashed in the same way.

    Code:
    Process:         PCSX [6714]
    Path:            /Applications/PCSX.app/Contents/MacOS/PCSX
    Identifier:      net.pcsx.Pcsx
    Version:         PCSX version 1.5 test 3 (1.5.0 test 3)
    Code Type:       PPC (Translated)
    Parent Process:  launchd [94]
    
    Date/Time:       2008-07-27 21:05:03.431 +0100
    OS Version:      Mac OS X 10.5.4 (9E17)
    Report Version:  6
    
    Exception Type:  EXC_BAD_ACCESS (SIGBUS)
    Exception Codes: KERN_PROTECTION_FAILURE at 0x00000000dffe0130
    Crashed Thread:  3
    
    That's the top part of the error report I got. So, any ideas, lovely people?

    Uhm, having just read a few other threads, Ive hunted down version 1.6. I was on 1.5

    Fingers crossed!

    Erm, further addition, I downloaded 1.6

    And that is still 1.5 test 3.

    Same thing, or lying Techspot?

    And yeah, ignore me, with thanks to an FAQ, I sorted it. I'll probably end up back here for some reason though
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2008
  2. NGEmu.com Advertisement

  3. karas81

    karas81 .:Enigmatic Protagonist:.

    Messages:
    2,283
    Likes Received:
    3
    Sorry for being late :p
    The trick is that PCSX for mac made just for/to run NTSC-US games, so that means you can't play PAL games, or if you can you'd expect many problems within the emu. that's all.

    EDIT : Only PCSX build 1.6 works with Intel macs and Leopard.
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2008
  4. HunterLionheart

    HunterLionheart New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's been fine with Grandia thus far actually, and the PAL option is there (I'm using my PAL bios)

    My only actual issue has been that it won't load up any controls if I defrost it, so it's stuck there. I can use the normal memory cards fine though.

    And yeah, It was 1.6- Techspot HAD mislabeled it
  5. karas81

    karas81 .:Enigmatic Protagonist:.

    Messages:
    2,283
    Likes Received:
    3
    Try the basic thing first, the keyboard if it works then its a Controllers problem.
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2008
  6. HunterLionheart

    HunterLionheart New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Am using keyboard.
  7. karas81

    karas81 .:Enigmatic Protagonist:.

    Messages:
    2,283
    Likes Received:
    3
    My bad, sorry.
    Can you post anything usefull about your plugins (version/screenshots how/what setting).

Share This Page