PCSX-Reloaded - Static Builds Release Thread

Discussion in 'PCSX Discussion' started by Cyrez, May 1, 2015.

1. Cyrez

Cyrez New Member

Hello, and welcome! For those of you that do not know, I'm not a developer but an enthusiast. I like to compile open source software when I'm bored. After playing around with Intel C++, I came to realize that it's optimizations can substantially increase the emulation speed of both a recompiler-type emulator and interpreter-type emulator on Windows when compared to any Visual C++ build. Reception of my first public release was quite positive, so I plan to keep more coming!

As with all my releases, pcsxr.exe and DFsound.dll were compiled with Intel C++ and require a processor with SSE but the remaining plugins were compiled with Visual C++ and DO NOT require SSE. Also, the release schedule may appear to be a little irregular but in the case of PCSX-Reloaded some commits are platform-specific and have no effect on the Windows version. In addition, I will not recompile any of the projects unnecessarily so some of the files may remain unchanged for long periods of time. Enjoy, and please feel free to like and comment!

Current Release (Win32)
    r97818 (Compiled 2015-09-30) VirusTotal: URL / File
    Updated to Intel C++ Compiler XE 15.0 Update 5

Archived Releases (Win32)
    r97707 (Compiled 2015-08-22) VirusTotal: URL / File
    Updated to Visual Studio 2013 Update 5
    Switched to Windows 10 SDK
    r97003 (Compiled 2015-07-19) VirusTotal: URL / File
    r96882 (Compiled 2015-07-14) VirusTotal: URL / File
    Level of inlining reduced back to the default.
    r96687 (Compiled 2015-06-25) VirusTotal: URL / File
    r96548 (Compiled 2015-06-09) VirusTotal: URL / File
    r96440 (Compiled 2015-06-05) VirusTotal: URL / File
    r95504 (Compiled 2015-04-28) VirusTotal: URL / File
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2015
    reery7, apex, Nimation and 2 others like this.
  2. NGEmu.com Advertisement

3. moffball71

moffball71 New Member