Problem with the no$gba

Discussion in 'No$GBA Discussion' started by Mistgun, Apr 11, 2010.

1. Mistgun

Mistgun New Member

Hey! I'm kinda new with the no$gba thing, so I don't know much about it.

I have come across a problem.

Last night, I was playing Pokemon SoulSilver for the first time and everything seemed to be working fine. I came across a problem after inputting my characters' name, but my friend helped me fix it. Now, today, I can't even load the game. I open the no$gba and I choose the game and click "Open". Then, after a few seconds, the emulator boots up. The problem is: both top and bottom screens are black, there is no sound, and when I click anywhere on that window (such as: close, minimize, utility, file, etc.), it stops responding and the program turns into a full screen window that I can only minimize. It takes forever to close.

Anyone know how to fix this problem? If you do, it would be great!
  2. NGEmu.com Advertisement

3. Baskar

Baskar New Member

020DE16C E1A00000
    020D3FA8 E1A00000

black screen fix. Press Select

I usually have the game load up, start through and hit x/select right off the bat.

Enjoy the freeze-ups - SAVE OFTEN
  4. Mistgun

Mistgun New Member

where do I enter that if I can't even open the no$gba?
  5. Smilley

Smilley Hopeless Optimist

Does removing the .sav file from your battery folder let you try again? Maybe it's just a corrupt savefile.
  6. Kanoshen

Kanoshen New Member

I have a problem kinda like this, but its like, When I load the game, and enable the anti freeze cheat, the emulator crashes.
  7. Squall-Leonhart

Squall-Leonhart NGemu Award Winner Award Winner!

don't use antifreeze cheats till after the game is booted. ....not that they work anyway
  8. Mistgun

Mistgun New Member

And how do I go about doing that?
  9. Squall-Leonhart

....dude

seriously.
  10. zeromus_

zeromus_ desmume coder

Try spritzing it with diluted vinegar and scrubbing with a toilet brush.
  11. Mistgun

Mistgun New Member