Zelda - The Wind Waker (u) Got Problem

Discussion in 'Dolphin Discussion' started by leeminwo, Nov 10, 2008.

  1. leeminwo

    leeminwo WhiteShadow

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    i know that DolphinWX got Photo error

    But, How About This ?..

    Tested by DolphinWX R1095, R1106






    in Tower of The God.... :(
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2008
  2. NGEmu.com Advertisement

  3. xgersonx

    xgersonx New Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Mad

    Mad AKA snkmad

    Messages:
    4,030
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well since this is the official Zelda WW thread, what would be the best options to play this game?
    I use this settings:
  5. DXGocho

    DXGocho New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    this post is really old why u post on it?
  6. snooooopy

    snooooopy New Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. sonic213

    sonic213 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. slammerjam

    slammerjam New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Today I started to mess around with Dolphin, but I didn't find the option to turn on PAL60. The game manual of Wind Waker states that I have to press the B button whilst the Gamecube logo appears. It does on the real machine but not on the emulator. Would be great if someone could help me.
  9. Superdd

    Superdd New Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am with SVN 3928 and when I take a picture too freezes.

    Help! Too!
  10. Lex_Light

    Lex_Light New Member

    Messages:
    2,614
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try using the "Item hang fix" (or something like that). :D
  11. Jack Frost

    Jack Frost aka BhaaL

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Taking a picture is caused by the EFB. Switch on "Copy EFB to Ram (Real)" to fix this.
  12. dj55

    dj55 New Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Helle what's a status of Zelda WW ? Sound it's ok Now ? the games it's perfectly ? A confguration of dolphin ?
  13. Lex_Light

    Lex_Light New Member

    Messages:
    2,614
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's Ok, but sometimes freeze because of the sound. To avoid it, disable the sound, AFAIK. :D
  14. Gareth1977

    Gareth1977 Time Lord

    Messages:
    1,989
    Likes Received:
    0
    Works ok with sound for me now, never crashes.
  15. RyuRanX

    RyuRanX New Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    The game is running almost perfectly here. The speed is good (not fullspeed, but almost), I have good sound and graphics, and the game is very stable with the last revision, no crashes at all (on Zelda: TP too, congrats to the devs).

    But I have an annoying problem: frequently the music changes and the screen goes black. I have to use the telescope to fix it, but when the image returns all the characters lightning and shadows are missing, the game runs a little slower and I have to enter inside a house to fix this problem.

    Is it a known issue or what?

    And what about the Picto Box? It freezes the emulator no mather what EFB copy I'm using.

    I have r3950 on DolphinIL.exe
  16. ssb

    ssb New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been playing through with 0 problems. Occasionally the fps dips to 50 or so when it has a lot of stuff to draw at big distances, but it's always playable and usually full speed. I love it.
  17. kingfire

    kingfire New Member

    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    The game is very blury in the first temple. the image becomes so blury and random.
    I'm using Dolphin 3951 x64, with 4xaa , 1xaf , 1440x900 and Copy to RAM
  18. coisman

    coisman New Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    What revision do you guys have this working in because 3971+ is giving me a black screen after the first slide show thing.
  19. Gareth1977

    Gareth1977 Time Lord

    Messages:
    1,989
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try pushing start as soon as the title screen appears
  20. JohnGrimm

    JohnGrimm New Member

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    so I got this weird glitch, after I beat the boss of the forest dungeon and he spits out the heart container and the little forest kid thing, I'm stuck in this loop of Link dancing and the forest thing standing next to the heart container. I didn't save before the boss fight, because I've never had to in a Zelda game before, so now I'm stuck doing the ENTIRE dungeon over again. Does anyone have a save or maybe a savestate right after the boss?
  21. janjaniks

    janjaniks New Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    im using dolphinIL win32 rev 4208 it works fine im on the part where tetra knows that she's zelda..

    i encountered 1 freeze on ganon's room but just loaded my save then it works great..

Share This Page