"zlib1.dll was not found" : FIX HERE

Discussion in 'ePSXe Discussion' started by Hard core Rikki, Jun 11, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hard core Rikki

    Hard core Rikki Super Moderator Staff Member Award Winner!

    Messages:
    12,231
    Likes Received:
    118
    If you get this error when you try running ePSXe 1.7.0


    [​IMG]



    25-02-2009 : updated download link

    -> Download ZLIB from HERE

    Alternate - http://www.dll-files.com/dllindex/dll-files.shtml?zlib1





    Usage notes:
    ==========
    just extract ZLIB1.DLL into the same folder as EPSXE.EXE

    [​IMG]

    (ZLIB1.DLL could alternatively be copied to the SYSTEM or the SYSTEM32 folders, should work the same)
    Last edited by a moderator: May 3, 2012
  2. NGEmu.com Advertisement

  3. nejillicus

    nejillicus slasher

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    awesome, thank you so much
  4. jack617

    jack617 jack

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    YES!!!!! thank you :)
  5. Mynemisbat-Zul

    Mynemisbat-Zul TheT2R

    Messages:
    1,012
    Likes Received:
    0
    I hope no one,especially the newb will ask this question anymore.
  6. Squall-Leonhart

    Squall-Leonhart NGemu Award Winner Award Winner!

    Messages:
    23,270
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. hamyion

    hamyion New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    ThanX Guy! WONDERFUL!!! :wub:
  8. lazershot

    lazershot New Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    So does anyone know why this helps the emulator work? and why wasn't it included with epsxe downloads pack.
  9. Hard core Rikki

    Hard core Rikki Super Moderator Staff Member Award Winner!

    Messages:
    12,231
    Likes Received:
    118
    forgotten or overseen, since the zlib licence is extremely superliberal (doesnt even need to be mentioned in credits).
    savestates require zlib.
  10. Cliffy Z.

    Cliffy Z. New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Am I the only one that still has an error ?
    I put the Zlib1.dll file in the same folder as the epsxe file but now i get another error.
    It says that the zlib1.dll file is not a valid copy of windows and i should check the disk or something...

    Any ideas here ?

    thanks in avance
  11. KrossX

    KrossX クロスエックス

    Messages:
    4,534
    Likes Received:
    93
    Your download was corrupted. Either by a broken download, or by something that's affecting dll files in your computer... like a virus.

    Delete the current file you have and try downloading the file again.
  12. jonc2006

    jonc2006 God of Douchebagness™

    Messages:
    9,826
    Likes Received:
    14
    you can try putting a copy of the file into your system32 directory as well and see how it reacts. this usually is not needed since having any required .dll file put in epsxe's directory works just fine but i suppose you could give it a shot and see if there is any differenc
  13. Cliffy Z.

    Cliffy Z. New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmmm i put the zlib1 file in my system32 directory aswell and it looks like it's working :)

    Thanks alot for your reply and help Jonc2006 and krossX
  14. elshaw27

    elshaw27 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    im screwed....

    I put a copy in the system32 folder but with no success.... some one help me!:(
  15. jonc2006

    jonc2006 God of Douchebagness™

    Messages:
    9,826
    Likes Received:
    14
    then try putting it in your main epsxe directory. and you have extracted the .dll file from the compressed folder it came in right?
  16. elshaw27

    elshaw27 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I have. Which is why I still dont understand why it wont work...
  17. jonc2006

    jonc2006 God of Douchebagness™

    Messages:
    9,826
    Likes Received:
    14
    where did you get the file from? have you tried downloading it again or from a different source?
  18. elshaw27

    elshaw27 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    ..........................wow, i just tryed putting it in the system folder instead and it works. *sigh* thanx though!
  19. animal007

    animal007 New Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
  20. karas81

    karas81 .:Enigmatic Protagonist:.

    Messages:
    2,283
    Likes Received:
    1
    puting the sys files into the root directory of the emu pr the OS's system will work as it supposed, however there are other programs (old) which needs really that the required sys files to be located into the OS's system folder, so you don't have to worry about that with the current(newest) releases.
  21. CrimsonStone

    CrimsonStone New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks alot. I just joined this site like 30 mins ago and I am already loving people.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page